Call for Papers

The aim of PQCrypto is to serve as a forum for researchers to present results and exchange ideas on the topic of cryptography in an era with large-scale quantum computers. The conference will be preceded by a winter school on February 22-23, 2016.

Original research papers on all technical aspects of cryptographic research related to post-quantum cryptography are solicited. The topics include (but are not restricted to):

  • Cryptosystems that have the potential to be safe against quantum computers such as: hash-based signature schemes, lattice-based cryptosystems, code-based cryptosystems, multivariate cryptosystems and quantum cryptographic schemes;
  • Classical or quantum attacks (including on side-channels) on post-quantum cryptosystems;
  • Security models for the post-quantum era.

Important Dates and Deadlines

  • Initial submission deadline: October 7, 2015
  • Final submission deadline: October 14, 2015
  • Notification deadline: November 20, 2015
  • Final version: December 2, 2015

Instructions to Authors

Accepted papers will be published in the LNCS series of Springer. The length of the submission must be at most 12 pages, excluding references and appendices, in a single column format, in 11pt fonts and with reasonable margins. If the submission is accepted, the length of the final version will be at most 20 pages including references and appendices, in the llncs class format. Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published in a journal or a conference/workshop with proceedings, or has submitted/is planning to submit before the author notification deadline to a journal or other conferences/workshops that have proceedings. The submission should begin with a title, the authors names and affiliations, a short abstract, and a list of key words, and its introduction should summarize the contributions of the paper at a level appropriate for a non-specialist reader. Submissions ignoring these guidelines may be rejected without further consideration.

The initial submission deadline is October 7, 2015. Papers submitted by this deadline may be in draft form but must include a title and an abstract. The final submission deadline is October 14, 2015. Authors who submitted a paper by the October 7 deadline will be permitted to revise their papers anytime before the final submission deadline.

Best paper award: The Program Committee may select one outstanding paper for the best paper award.
General Chair:
Kouichi Sakurai (Kyushu University, Japan / ISIT, Japan)
General Co-chairs :
Takanori Yasuda (ISIT, Japan)
Kirill Morozov (Kyushu University, Japan)
Program Chair:
Tsuyoshi Takagi (Kyushu University, Japan)
Program Committee:
Joppe Bos (NXP Semiconductors, Belgium)
Johannes Buchmann (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
Chen-Mou Cheng, National Taiwan University, Taiwan)
Pierre-Louis Cayrel (Jean Monnet University, France)
Claude Crépeau (McGill University, Canada)
Jintai Ding (University of Cincinnati, USA)
Philippe Gaborit (University of Limoges , France)
Danilo Gligoroski (NTNU, Norway)
Tim Güneysu (University of Bremen, Germany)
Sean Hallgren (Pennsylvania State University, USA)
Yasufumi Hashimoto (University of the Ryukyus, Japan)
David Jao (University of Waterloo, Canada)
Tanja Lange (TU Eindhoven, Netherlands)
Yi-Kai Liu (NIST, USA)
Michele Mosca (University of Waterloo & Perimeter Institute, Canada)
Martin Rötteler (Microsoft Research, USA)
Nicolas Sendrier (INRIA, France)
Daniel Smith-Tone (University of Louisville & NIST, USA)
Damien Stehlé (ENS Lyon, France)
Rainer Steinwandt (Florida Atlantic University, USA)
Jean-Pierre Tillich (INRIA, France)
Keita Xagawa (NTT, Japan)
Bo-Yin Yang (Academia Sinica, Taiwan)
Zhengfeng Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)